ALBION DISTRICT LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

2016 Meeting Schedule                      2017 Meeting Schedule

           thSTKC6YPZ - Copy (2)                                     thSTKC6YPZ - Copy (2)         

(Click on Image)

Purpose:

To make rules and regulations as necessary for the proper operation of the Albion District Library.

Establishment:
On April 1, 2007 the Albion District Library was established between the City of Albion, Albion Township and the Albion Public Schools under the authority of the District Library Establishment Act (MCL 397.171 et seq) as amended. The Albion District Library is governed by a Board consisting of seven (7) members. The Albion City Council appoints three (3) Board members. The Albion Township Board and the Board of Education of the Albion Public Schools each appoint two (2) Board members. An individual appointed as a Board member shall be a qualified elector of the participating municipality that appoints the member on the date the appointment is made. This Board has the statutory power to own, operate and maintain the District Library facilities.

Membership:
Seven (7) voting members: 3 City of Albion, 2 Albion Township and 2 Albion Public Schools.

Residency:
Members appointed must be qualified electors of the participating municipality that makes the appointment.

Term:
Four years.

Meetings:
Monthly – Third Thursday at 6:00 p.m.

Compensation:
None.

PCT

Name

Address, Telephone & Email

Term Expires

City of Albion *

 

 

6

Jessica Roberts

915 S. Superior 629-3514
jroberts@albionlibrary.org

12/31/2019

 

James Behling

12860 Maple St, 269-830-7855
jbehling@albionlibrary.org

12/31/2017

1

Dixie Grant

812 Carson, 629-8527
dgrant@albionlibrary.org

12/31/2018

Albion Public Schools

 

 

 

Kim Arndts

405 E. Erie, 629-9262
karndts@albionlibrary.org

12/31/2017

 

Carolyn Gilg

 16445 29 Mile Rd, 517-250-1779
cgilg@albionlibrary.org

12/31/2019

Albion Township

 

 

 

Paula Pheley

10612 Condit Rd, 630-0442
ppheley@albionlibrary.org

12/31/2016

 

Jim Seidl

10966 29 Mile Rd., 629-5736
jseidl@albionlibrary.org

12/31/2018

Cynthia Stanczak, Director

 

 * Council Approved